Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Help Me Understand Incest Recovery
Family Forums > Family Life And Health Forums > Abuse Recovery Help
Floatinghopeful
I hope that whoever is reading this knows that I am really grateful for any kind of help. I am struggling with abuse that occurred when I was 8-10 by my older brother. I haven't been able to tell anyone and think maybe he was sexually abused by a relative or family friend himself...I have never asked. Sometimes I feel like just running from the great life that I have to a different country and never speaking to any of my relatives or family again...because I have such deep pain. I have forgiven my brother over the years and know he wasn't trying to hurt me but I don't want to have relationships with any of my family. I am really trying to figure out how to overcome the pain because I think its going to ruin my life eventually. I am a student in my last year of college (can't believe I was able to get this far)....have no desire for intimate relationships and feel I will never be able to trust anyone. I also know that most of my relatives and family wouldn't understand if I were to tell any of them. They are very twisted people.
summerlove